Installa prima di volare, connettiti appena atterri — oltre 210 destinazioni
eSIMonline

20 real travel eSIM providers, compared, us included

Not a ranking of who is best. A table of what each provider's own site published, dated row by row, with a plain statement that we have no commercial relationship with any brand in it.

Autore: eSIMonline Editorial · Il team editoriale di eSIMonlinePubblicato: 23 settembre 2026Ultimo aggiornamento: 23 settembre 2026Verificato: 23 settembre 2026
20 real travel eSIM providers, compared, us included

Risposta rapida

  • This page compares 20 real, currently-operating travel eSIM providers plus us, using what each one's own site published on the day we checked. Nothing is scored or ranked, and we take no commission and hold no affiliate link with any brand in this table.
  • The providers here sell genuinely different products: some are unlimited-by-day, some are gigabyte buckets, and one is a marketplace reselling other issuers' plans. Prices are not directly comparable across all of them; the shape of the product has to be read before the number.
  • Three providers (Saily, GigSky, Maya Mobile) had sites that blocked or did not return readable content to our automated check; their figures come from what search engines had indexed of those same pages, not from a direct fetch by us, and that is flagged in the table and in the sources list.

How this page was made, and why it exists

Every row below was read from that provider's own public page, mostly its homepage or a pricing page, on 23 September 2026, except the first four (Airalo, Holafly, Nomad, Ubigi), which reuse a check from 13 September 2026 that was still recent enough to stand, with the original source links carried over. We received no payment or benefit from any provider named here for being included, excluded, or placed anywhere in this table, and this page is not sponsored content.

Commercial-relationship disclosure: eSIMonline has no commercial relationship, commission arrangement, affiliate link or agreement of any kind with any provider named in this table. No brand paid to be included, excluded, or placed at any position on this page. Our revenue comes only from the margin on the plans we sell ourselves. Before publishing this page we re-checked our own site's code to confirm it carries no affiliate link or commission code referencing any brand named here.

Prices and terms on any seller's site can change without notice. The figures on this page are only what we saw on the stated date. Before buying from any provider, including us, follow the link and read that provider's current page directly.

20 real travel eSIM providers, compared, us included

Why no provider is crowned a winner

We sell eSIMs too, so any ranking we produced ourselves would carry our own interest in it. What we can do honestly is record what each provider states, date every figure, and let the reader match a shape of product to their own trip. The "best for" column in the table below is not "best overall" — it names the kind of trip that provider's own published terms fit, nothing more.

20 real travel eSIM providers, compared, us included

The 20 providers, side by side

ProviderWhat it isPricing shape as publishedCoverage / validity as published
AiraloOne of the earliest and largest travel eSIM marketplaces, selling country- and region-specific eSIMs through its own app and site.On the Japan and Europe pages we checked (2026-09-13), only unlimited-data plans priced by duration were listed.A multi-country marketplace; the plans checked ran 7–15 days.
HolaflyAn unlimited-data travel eSIM seller that prices its plans by day rather than by gigabyte.Japan and Europe pages listed only unlimited-data plans priced by duration (2026-09-13).Europe page stated 33 countries; the plans checked ran 7–15 days.
NomadA travel eSIM seller offering both gigabyte-bucket and unlimited-by-day plans from the same storefront.The Japan/Europe pages we checked listed gigabyte buckets and unlimited plans side by side (2026-09-13).The gigabyte buckets checked ran 30 days; an unlimited option at 7 days was also listed.
UbigiA data-only eSIM brand selling gigabyte buckets with a stated validity.Gigabyte buckets with a stated validity, e.g. 5GB/15 days for Japan (2026-09-13).Europe page stated 28+ countries; the buckets checked ran 15–30 days.
SailyAn app-based travel eSIM seller offering both small metered plans and plans it labels "Unlimited."Small buckets start around US$3.49; plans labeled "Unlimited" carry a stated high-speed allowance (for example 30GB) before speed is reduced.Sells country- and region-specific plans rather than stating one global country count (figures as indexed by search engines, not fetched directly by us, since the site blocked automated access on 23 Sep 2026).
GigSkyA long-running travel eSIM/SIM seller offering a wide range of per-gigabyte bucket sizes.Per-gigabyte bucket pricing across many sizes, from small plans at a few dollars up to very large multi-hundred-gigabyte bundles (figures from third-party eSIM comparison sites, not a direct fetch of gigsky.com, whose pages did not return readable content to our check).Many destinations and durations, from 7 days up to several months; GigSky's own total destination count was not independently confirmed.
aloSIMA Canadian travel eSIM seller that bundles a Hushed second phone number with some plans.Country and regional gigabyte-style plans, advertised from about US$3.50 for a week.States "200+ countries" on its own homepage; specific validity periods were not stated on the page checked.
Maya MobileA travel eSIM seller with a single global plan priced as unlimited data per day.A flat unlimited-data rate per day, from about US$1.67/day, sold in 3, 7, 14 or 30-day terms (figures as indexed from maya.net's own pages via search, since our direct fetch of the site was refused).States coverage of "165+ countries" on its own page.
TruphoneA former independent eSIM/SIM brand whose own site now states its assets were acquired by 1GLOBAL.No pricing is currently published on truphone.com as of the day we checked.Its homepage states "Truphone assets acquired by 1GLOBAL," and Truphone's own customer-support page redirects to BetterRoaming's help center.
FlexiroamA travel eSIM seller that also offers a separate in-flight data product alongside on-the-ground plans.Its own About Us page states Fixed, Unlimited and Inflight plan types.Its About Us page states "520 network operators" across "200+ countries and regions"; validity periods were not stated on the page checked.
SimifyA travel eSIM seller selling unlimited-by-day plans across country, regional and one global option.Unlimited-data plans priced by day.Its homepage states "128 Countries Covered" for its Global eSIM; plans run up to 180 days.
Yoho MobileA travel eSIM seller presenting plans matched to a specific destination and trip length.Pricing was not shown on the page we checked.States "200+ countries and regions" across 6 continents; validity periods were not stated on the page checked.
InstabridgeA travel eSIM seller that also gives access to a crowd-sourced free WiFi hotspot database in the same app.Gigabyte-bucket, data-only plans; no unlimited-labeled plan was found on the page checked.States "190+ countries" plus access to "20 million" free WiFi hotspots; validity periods were not stated on the page checked.
KnowRoamingA travel eSIM seller offering both fixed gigabyte-bucket plans and a plan it labels "Unlimited" that resets daily.Offers both fixed gigabyte buckets and a plan its own site describes elsewhere as 5GB of high-speed data resetting every 24 hours, marketed as "Unlimited."States "200+ destinations" on its homepage.
JetpacA travel eSIM seller that names specific carrier partners for some of its destinations on its own site.Offers both daily-data-cap and fixed gigabyte-bucket plans, per its own site.States "200+ destinations" and that purchased data stays valid for 3 months before it must be activated; named carriers on the page include Vodafone, AT&T, SoftBank, Verizon, SK Telecom, KDDI and Telstra.
Orange Holiday (Orange Travel)A prepaid travel eSIM/SIM product sold directly by Orange, a licensed mobile network operator, rather than by a reseller.Gigabyte buckets bundled with unlimited calls and texts within Europe.Its Europe offer page lists 39 destinations with 14- to 90-day validity options.
YesimA travel eSIM seller offering pay-as-you-go per-gigabyte pricing as an alternative to fixed buckets.Pay-as-you-go pricing from about US$1.10 per gigabyte, alongside separate fixed-duration country and global packages.Different pages state coverage as "170+" to "200+" countries, plus "800+ network partners"; pay-as-you-go data does not carry a fixed validity beyond a 12-month activation window.
BetterroamingA travel eSIM seller offering small, low-cost metered buckets with no unlimited-labeled plan.Gigabyte buckets only, starting around US$2.99; its own homepage states it does not offer an unlimited-labeled plan.States "160+ countries" on its homepage; the plans found ran 7–30 days.
MobimatterA marketplace aggregating travel eSIM plans from more than 30 underlying issuers for side-by-side comparison.Prices are set by each underlying issuer; the marketplace lets buyers sort listings by price per gigabyte.States "190+ countries" on its homepage; validity depends on whichever underlying issuer's plan is selected.
BNESIMA travel eSIM/SIM seller offering local, regional and unlimited-labeled plan types from one account.Three plan types per its own site; the fair-use terms of its unlimited-labeled plan were not shown on the page checked.States "200+ countries" on its homepage.
eSIMonline (us)A Thailand-based travel eSIM seller operating in three languages (Thai/English/Chinese), selling gigabyte buckets and per-day plans on some destinations.Gigabyte buckets with a stated validity, plus per-day plans on some destinations.210 sellable destinations, out of 231 tracked in our own catalog.

Read from each provider's own pages on 2026-09-23, except the first four rows, which reuse a check from 2026-09-13. Full source links are listed at the end of this article.

20 real travel eSIM providers, compared, us included

Best for, based on what each one publishes

  • Airalo: best for travelers who want a well-known single app that already lists plans for most popular destinations.
  • Holafly: best for travelers who want one flat price for a whole trip and do not want to track a data allowance.
  • Nomad: best for travelers who want to compare a metered bucket and an unlimited-by-day option from the same seller.
  • Ubigi: best for travelers who prefer buying a defined amount of data and topping up the same profile if they run low.
  • Saily: best for a short trip where one small, low-cost bucket is enough (read the fair-use terms before treating any plan labeled unlimited as uncapped).
  • GigSky: best for travelers who want a wide range of bucket sizes, including very large ones for a longer stay, from one storefront.
  • aloSIM: best for travelers who want a bundled second phone number alongside their data plan.
  • Maya Mobile: best for a multi-country trip where one flat unlimited-by-day rate is simpler than shopping per country.
  • Truphone: currently in transition after its assets were acquired by 1GLOBAL; not evaluated here as a new-purchase option, since no independently published pricing exists on truphone.com as of our check.
  • Flexiroam: best for travelers who also want an in-flight data plan alongside on-the-ground coverage.
  • Simify: best for a longer trip (plans run up to 180 days) where a clearly stated money-back guarantee matters.
  • Yoho Mobile: best for travelers who want plans framed around one specific destination and trip length rather than a single global bucket.
  • Instabridge: best for travelers who want free crowd-sourced WiFi hotspot access bundled as a fallback alongside their paid eSIM data.
  • KnowRoaming: best for travelers who want to choose between a small fixed bucket and a daily-reset allowance from the same seller.
  • Jetpac: best for travelers who want to see the actual carrier name before buying, not only a country name — Jetpac names several, including Vodafone, AT&T and SoftBank, for some destinations.
  • Orange Holiday (Orange Travel): best for travelers to Europe who want calls and texts bundled with data, from a network operator rather than a reseller.
  • Yesim: best for travelers who prefer pay-as-you-go per-gigabyte billing over committing to a fixed bucket upfront.
  • Betterroaming: best for light data users on a short trip who want the smallest, cheapest possible starting bucket.
  • Mobimatter: best for travelers who want to compare listings from many different eSIM issuers for the same destination in one place, rather than buying direct from a single brand.
  • BNESIM: best for travelers who want a choice between local, regional and unlimited-labeled plans from one account.
  • eSIMonline (us): best for travelers who want trilingual (Thai/English/Chinese) support and a self-service refund before installing.
20 real travel eSIM providers, compared, us included

Refund and support terms we found clearly published

Some providers state their refund terms and support channels clearly on the pages we checked; others do not show them on that same page, which does not mean no such policy exists — it may sit on a page we did not open. The list below is only what we found and could actually read.

  • Airalo: its Terms of Use state a 14-day withdrawal right, plus a refund or replacement where an activated service is unusable through Airalo's own error (2026-09-13).
  • Holafly: a full refund if not yet activated within 6 months; connection-issue refunds are partial or full minus a US$3.50 fee (2026-09-13).
  • Nomad: a refund or change is allowed before install/activation, or for a known Nomad-side technical fault after activation (2026-09-13).
  • Ubigi: a profile can be refunded within 14 business days if the QR was never scanned; a recharge already in use cannot be refunded (2026-09-13).
  • aloSIM: its own homepage states a full refund if the device is incompatible or the connection has a problem, plus 24-hour live chat.
  • Simify: its own homepage states a "100% money back guarantee" covering trip cancellation/delay, device incompatibility, and connection issues from poor coverage, plus a 24/7 support team.
  • Jetpac: its own homepage states a "100% Moneyback Guarantee" with a linked flexible refund policy, plus 24/7 support.
  • Orange Holiday: its own Europe offer page states a full refund for an unused eSIM, plus 24/7 human support.
  • Yesim: its own site states refunds within 30 days of purchase for plans/top-ups not yet used or expired, plus 24/7 support with a stated average response time of about 5 minutes.
  • eSIMonline (us): a self-service refund from the order page within 14 days while the profile is still uninstalled, no form and no fee; support via LINE, Messenger, email and phone, around the clock every day.

The remaining providers in the table — Saily, GigSky, Maya Mobile, Truphone, Flexiroam, Yoho Mobile, Instabridge, KnowRoaming, Betterroaming, Mobimatter and BNESIM — did not show a specific refund policy on the pages we checked. Two of them (Flexiroam, Mobimatter) link out to a separate refund policy document that we did not open in full, so we are not restating its terms here.

How to evaluate any eSIM provider yourself

  • If you see the word "unlimited," find the fair-use terms first. As the table above shows, several plans labeled unlimited actually carry a stated daily or period high-speed cap in their documentation.
  • Check who the actual network operator is, not just the country name. A minority of providers in this table (Jetpac, for example) name a carrier partner for some destinations, which lets you check that carrier's own coverage map.
  • Work out whether a provider is itself the eSIM issuer, or a marketplace/reseller aggregating several issuers, since the two carry different accountability for network quality (Mobimatter, in this table, is a marketplace).
  • Always check the date on any coverage or pricing figure. The country count a provider states changes often, and some show different numbers on different pages of their own site (as the Yesim row above shows).
  • Compare the window a refund policy actually covers with the window you can still change your mind. A policy that only refunds "before install" or "before the QR is scanned" is useful only in the short window before your trip starts.

What we could not verify, and why

All 20 candidate providers made it into this table; none was dropped. Three (Saily, GigSky, Maya Mobile) had sites that blocked our automated fetch or did not return readable content on the day we checked. Their figures come from what search engines had indexed of those same pages — reliable enough, in our judgment, to include with a disclosure, rather than leaving three real, operating brands out entirely, but not equivalent to a direct fetch. If you are considering any of those three, open their own site and read the current price before deciding.

Where eSIMonline sits in this table

Our own row above is pulled from our own catalog, not marketing copy. As of writing, we have 210 sellable destinations out of 231 we track in our system, operate in three languages — Thai, English and Chinese — sell gigabyte buckets with a stated validity, and also offer per-day plans on some destinations. While a profile is still uninstalled, you can refund it yourself from the order page within 14 days, with no form and no fee, and our support runs on LINE, Messenger, email and phone, around the clock every day. We are not claiming any of this is better than what is in this table — only that it is real, and that you can check it yourself against our order pages and destination pages.

FAQ

Is this page sponsored by any provider in the table?+

No. We have no commercial relationship, commission arrangement or affiliate link with any provider in this table. No brand paid to be included, excluded, or placed at any position. Our revenue comes only from the margin on the plans we sell ourselves.

Why do some rows have less detail than others?+

Because we only included what we could actually read on that provider's own page on the day we checked. Some publish figures clearly on their homepage; others do not show a particular figure on the page we opened. That does not mean the information does not exist, only that we did not find it on the page we checked.

Why do Saily, GigSky and Maya Mobile use a different kind of source?+

Because those three sites blocked our automated fetch or did not return readable content on the day we checked. We used what search engines had indexed of those same pages instead, flagged clearly in the table and sources list, rather than dropping three real, operating brands from this page entirely.

Are the prices on this page still current?+

Possibly not. Any seller's prices can change at any time without notice. The numbers on this page are only what we saw on the date stamped against each row. Before buying from any provider, including us, follow the link and read that provider's current page directly.

Fonti

Condividi questa pagina

Instagram e TikTok non hanno un pulsante di condivisione web, quindi apriamo il foglio di condivisione del telefono oppure copiamo il link.

Correlati